Wednesday, October 12, 2005

Game Theory Economists Share Nobel Prize

One day after my last blog article was posted, The Nobel Foundation announced that the 2005 Bank of Sweden Prize in Economics Science in Memory of Alfred Nobel was awarded to and shared by Professor Emeritus Robert J. (Yisrael) Auman (an Israeli and U.S. citizen) of Hebrew University in Jerusalem, and Professor Emeritus Thomas Schilling of the University of Maryland (see Game Theory Economists Share Nobel Prize)

The award was made in recognition of their contributions to the study of Game Theory. As described in my blog article, this is the second time that the subject of Game Theory was believed so primary as to warrant consideration for this honor.


Post a Comment

<< Home